人才招聘  |  可持续发展  

欢迎来到美迪欧官网

人才招聘      |      可持续发展

Worldwide

亚洲制造业竞争日趋激烈,安全问题持续升级

发表时间:2019-04-10 00:00:00

2019年一季度的全球采购仍在很大程度上受到去年市场形势的影响。2018年,中美贸易战令全球采购格局出现震荡,促使大批买家纷纷转向新市场,以期摆脱关税上涨带来的负面预期影响并维持其供应链的稳定。这次报告深入探讨了Madeown在2019年一季度的检验、审核与测试数据,并评估全球贸易在今年可能会面临的潜在趋势和风险。

制造业分布:中国在区域竞争中毫不逊色

虽然贸易战有望暂时告一段落,关税压力仍加剧了中国春节前后传统的第一季度经济放缓状态。Madeown数据显示,在过去的12个月里,中国对检验和审核的需求同比增长了3.7%。随着时间的推移,这一数字有望接近该采购大国6.2%的预计增长率i。即使出现经济放缓,中国的纺织业依然强劲:Madeown发现,在过去的12个月中,对服装检验和审核的需求增长了14%。这与近期的官方数据保持一致,即2019年1月中国对美国的服装出口同比增长11.4%。



图片展示

与此同时,亚洲其他地区的制造厂商继续从去年最为突出的采购趋势(多元化采购以规避关税并优化成本)中获益。2019年一季度对质量控制和供应商审核的需求同比增长超过20%,而中国的区域竞争对手,如越南、印度尼西亚和泰国,都表现出强劲的增长态势。南亚纺织大国增长更为强劲,其中孟加拉国和印度在第一季度的检验、审核数量分别同比剧增了57%25%


工厂安全仍然备受关注,孟加拉国成为焦点

Madeown审核员在2019年一季度研究的数据表明整体社会责任审核评分略有提高:与2018年平均值相比增加了6%。在中国,本季度的道德评分提高了约5%(从2018年的7.8/10提升至8.2/10)——主要原因是废物管理得到改善,这表明中国的污染防治政策取得了成效。

尽管如此,废物管理仍然列于全球工厂最为紧迫的合规问题清单中首位,其他问题还包括工时以及工资。另一个受到关注的领域——“健康与安全”,在去年表现平平之后,2019年一季度的评分有所改善,但深入的研究则表明仍有必要进行持续的监察。例如,在专门的结构审核中,Madeown土木工程师发现超过55%的被检验工厂需要在短期和中期采取整改措施。在南亚,超过80%的被调查工厂存在危险。这一数字表明,在“消防和建筑安全协议”到期后,大众对孟加拉国成衣行业无法独立管理工厂安全的担忧不无道理。

着眼于Madeown所服务的特定行业,审核员监测到了纺织及服装行业在道德评分上持续、渐进的进步,而玩具行业的合规情况则乏善可陈,其中只有三分之一的工厂在2019年一季度的审查要求合规方面获得了“绿色”评级


中国期待在质量方面走在前列,但食品行业举步维艰

Madeown在2019年一季度收集的现场检验数据显示,在遭受亚洲采购多元化一整年的打击后,中国仍不愿向竞争对手做出让步。例如:在2018年不尽人意的表现之后,中国供应商显然正在努力提高产品质量,检验结果表明其整体质量同比改善了13%,报告显示仍然还有24%的产品未达到可接受的质量水平。总体看来中国稍领先于部分区域竞争对手,尤其是南亚纺织大国,如印度和巴基斯坦,这些国家本季度有超过30%的检验商品未达到规格要求。

中国食品行业的问题相对突出一些:在2019年一季度,中国的加工食品中超过51%的产品未能达到检验合格标准(Madeown服务的全球所有国家平均不达标率为42%)。Madeown检验员和审核员调研的汇总数据表明,尽管中国的食品生产厂商正在努力遵照执行处在不断完善中的国家食品安全法,但要达到国际标准的进程还任重道远。

此外,玩具和儿童用品生产厂商凸显规范生产产品监管方面苦苦挣扎的迹象:在过去的几个季度的五分之四时间里,该行业有超过29%的产品未达到可接受的质量水平。这种低劣的工厂质量与实验检测中的良好结果形成鲜明对比:Madeown2019年一季度数据显示,与2018年相比,出货的玩具产品的测试不合格率下降了13%,甚至包括这些产品在遵守邻苯二甲酸盐禁令方面表现有所改善的境况在内。工厂测试和实验检测结果之间的这种差异表明,玩具行业中一直存在的质量问题或许更多地源于执行而非设计本身。


图片展示

MADEOWN CHS 中山,中国

Tel:86 760 8795 6100

中国广东省中山市三乡镇振华路3号三乡金融商务中心1403

Room 1403, Sanxiang financial business center, No.3 Zhenhua Road, Sanxiang Town, Zhongshan City, Guangdong Province, China.

E-mail:info@madeown.com


MADEOWN USA 科罗拉多 美国 

Tel:213 3753 998

美国科罗拉多布莱顿亚当斯A组18街南36号

Add:36 South 18th Avenue, Suite A Brighton, CO USA

E-mail:info@madeown.com


copyright@美迪欧国际检测认证有限公司 版权所有 粤ICP17067040号 

在线咨询

您好,请点击在线客服进行在线沟通!

联系方式
热线电话
86 760 8795 6100
扫一扫二维码
二维码
复制成功
微信号:1234
添加微信好友,详细了解产品
我知道了

Welcome to the Madeown website

Worldwide

Asian manufacturing competition is becoming increasingly fierce, and security issues continue to escalate

2019-04-10 00:00:00

      Global procurement in the first quarter of 2019 is still largely affected by the market situation last year. In 2018, the CHINA-US trade war caused a turbulence in the global procurement pattern, prompting a large number of buyers to turn to new markets in order to get rid of the negative expected impact of tariff increases and maintain the stability of their supply chains. This report delves into the inspection, audit and test data of our company in the first quarter of 2019, and assesses potential trends and risks that global trade may face this year.


图片展示

Manufacturing Distribution: China also has some competitiveness in the region

      While the trade war is expected to end temporarily, tariff pressures have exacerbated China's traditional first-quarter slowdown around the Spring Festival. Demand for inspections and audits in China has increased by 3.7 per cent year-on-year in the past 12 months, according to Madeown. Over time, this figure is expected to be close to the expected growth rate of 6.2 per cent for the large purchasing power. Even with the slowdown, China's textile industry remains strong: Madeown found that demand for clothing inspections and audits has grown by 14 per cent in the past 12 months. This is in line with recent official data, which is that China's clothing exports to the United States rose 11.4% year-on-year in January 2019.

      At the same time, manufacturers in other parts of Asia continue to benefit from last year's most prominent procurement trends, diversifying procurement to avoid tariffs and optimize costs. Demand for quality control and supplier audits increased by more than 20% year-on-year in the first quarter of 2019, while regional competitors in China, such as Vietnam, Indonesia, and Thailand, showed strong growth. South Asian textile powers have seen even stronger growth, with Bangladesh and India's inspection and auditing volumes in the first quarter increasing by 57% and 25% respectively year-on-year.


Factory safety remains a concern, Bangladesh in the spotlight


      Data from the Madeown Auditor's study in the first quarter of 2019 showed a slight improvement in overall social responsibility audit scores: a 6% increase from the 2018 average. In China, the ethical score for the quarter increased by about 5% (from 7.8/10 to 8.2/10 in 2018), mainly due to improved waste management, indicating that China's pollution control policies have paid off.


      Nevertheless, waste management remains at the top of the list of the world's most pressing compliance issues for factories, and other issues include working hours and wages. Another area of concern, Health and Safety, improved ratings in the first quarter of 2019 after a flat performance last year, but in-depth research suggests that there is still a need for ongoing monitoring. For example, in a dedicated structural audit, Madeown civil engineers found that more than 55% of the inspected factories required corrective action in the short and medium term. In South Asia, more than 80 per cent of the factories surveyed are at risk. The figures suggest that public concerns about the inability of Bangladesh's garment industry to independently manage factory safety are justified after the expiration of the Fire and Building Safety Agreement.


      Looking at the specific industries that Madeown serves, auditors have monitored continued and progressive progress in ethical ratings in the textile and clothing industry, while compliance in the toy industry has been poor, with only a third of factories receiving a "green" rating on compliance requirements in the first quarter of 2019.


China looks to be at the forefront of quality, but food industry struggles


      China is still reluctant to give in to its rivals after a year of diversification in Asian procurement, according to on-site inspection data collected by Madeown in the first quarter of 2019. For example, after a disappointing 2018 performance, Chinese suppliers are clearly working hard to improve product quality, with inspection results showing a 13% year-on-year improvement in overall quality and a report showing that 24% of the products are still not up to acceptable quality. Overall, China is slightly ahead of some regional rivals, particularly South Asian textile powerhouses such as India and Pakistan, which have more than 30 per cent of inspection sand goods that fell short of specifications this quarter.


      The problems in China's food industry are relatively acute: in the first quarter of 2019, more than 51 per cent of China's processed food products failed to meet the inspection standards (the average non-compliance rate for all countries in the world served by Madeown was 42 per cent). The aggregated data from Theon inspectors and auditors shows that while Chinese food producers are struggling to comply with the national food safety law, which is constantly being implemented, there is still a long way to go to meet international standards.


      In addition, manufacturers of toys and children's products have highlighted signs of struggling to regulate the regulation of production products: more than 29 percent of the industry's products have failed to meet acceptable quality levels in four-fifths of the past quarter. This poor factory quality contrasts with the good results of experimental testing: Madeown's first quarter 2019 data show a 13 percent drop in testing failure rates for toy products shipped compared to 2018, even including improved performance in complying with the phthalates ban. This difference between factory tests and experimental test results suggests that the quality problems that have persisted in the toy industry may stem more from execution than from the design itself.


Key KPIs from Madeown Annual Report


图片展示

Madeown China

1403, Sanxiang financial business center, Sanxiang, Zhongshan,Guangdong, CHN

Partners in your supply chain

copyright@ Madeown


Madeown USA

36 South 18th Avenue, Suite A Brighton,CO USA 80601

Partners in your supply chain

copyright@ Madeown

Guangdong ICP17067040 no

Service Center

Please choose online customer service to communicate

Contacts
Hotline
213 3753
Scan a QR Code
Qrcode