人才招聘  |  可持续发展  

欢迎来到美迪欧官网

人才招聘      |      可持续发展

Worldwide

2018年全球供应链回顾:贸易战,多元化,可持续发展挑战

发表时间:2019-01-10 00:00:00

中美贸易对峙,加上消费者与政府对可持续发展问题愈加严格的监控,2018年对全球供应链而言极具挑战。许多品牌和零售商为了规避关税风险与保护主义政策,开始注重采购地域的多元化选择,并努力维持供应链道德责任领域的缓慢、稳定发展。在这一报告中,Madeown将针对2018年成千上万的产品检验、供应商审核和实验室测试数据进行分析与解读。

采购地域:中国强势反弹,仍难挡多元化趋势

尽管在年底持续呈现因中美关税对峙导致的轻微减速,但与2017年相比,中国在2018年的产品检验和供应商审核需求仍有8.5%的增长反弹。 在2018年Madeown针对全球超过100家企业的调查问卷中显示,超过30%的受访者表示他们正逐渐将采购链条从中国延伸到其他区域,大概有四分之三的受访者称他们已开始在新的国家采购产品,或者将在年内到其他国家采购,采购地域多元化已是势在必行。



图片展示

确实,Madeown已经观察到亚洲其他地区质量监控活动的明显增长。举个例子,东南亚地区的印尼和柬埔寨在2018年的产品检验和审核需求增长超过50%。与此同时,南亚地区的产品检验和审核需求呈现两位数增长,远超该地区经济增长预期。而热门的纺织与服装业采购目的国孟加拉吸引了大量买家,增幅高达37.3%。


供应链可持续发展:新兴采购地区合规隐患暗涌

Madeown审核员从2018年工厂访问中获得的数据显示,品牌商和制造商在道德合规方面取得了显著进步,与2017年相比,2018年全年平均道德责任得分上升4.4%。

这一乐观趋势极大地得益于中国日渐成熟的制造商网络在道德责任合规上的持续进步。但在其他采购份额逐渐提升的新兴地区,工厂合规仍然是个挑战:越南、印尼和土耳其在2018年的工厂得分分别下降5.1%,3.2%和3.1%。纵观所有国家的工厂情况,在2018年,仍有24%的工厂具有严重的道德责任违规情况。

 自2016年以来,Madeown的审核数据记录了纺织与服装业道德责任得分的平稳缓慢增长。这一趋势的背后是该行业从消费者处受到的日益严格的审查,侧面印证了对供应链透明度的需求能有效促进供应链道德责任的发展。

在2018年,供应链最急迫的道德责任问题是废弃物管理和工作时间与薪资。尤其是在中国进行采购的企业,更应警惕国家社会安全法规的更改,并在供应商薪资发放记录和雇佣情况方面加强审核管控。

在工厂建筑安全方面,为了确保员工安全,超过60%的受审核工厂需要整改。地区间的工厂安全状况具有明显差异。在东南亚地区,超过一半的工厂需即时或在中期进行整改,中国地区的情况更为严重,超过70%的受审核工厂被标记为“黄色”,需要做出整改。


2018年产品质量之路艰险 – 纺织与服装行业表现相对较佳

2018年供应链多元化趋势的影响也体现在Madeown在工厂检验中收集到的产品质量数据。在中国地区,为了维持在严峻国际环境的竞争优势,制造商迫于压力,不得不缩减成本,产品质量也因此受到了影响:超过25%的受检产品不符合质量标准,与去年同期相比提升了16%。在柬埔寨和土耳其等热门采购地区,不合格率也同样上涨了约30%左右。

然而,如果仅着眼于纺织行业,Madeown产品检验数据显示,该行业的产品质量有所提升,2018年的检验不合格率下降了18.5%,这一趋势可能与该行业近两年来在供应链道德责任方面的进步有关。实际上,Madeown数据持续显示道德责任分数与质量表现呈正相关关系,工作条件与人才保留机制更完善的工厂生产出的产品质量往往也更高。

与此同时,Madeown实验室收集到的数据显示,铅和领苯二甲酸盐超标问题在出口欧盟及美国的供应商中仍然严峻。在2018年,超过7%的受检产品不符合欧盟REACH铅含量法规,8%的受检产品中领苯二甲酸盐超标。

出口美国的供应商铅合规方面表现较好,检验失败率低于5%,与2017相比有显著的进步,尤其是美国CPSIA和加州65提案的合规情况。然而,领苯二甲酸盐超标问题仍然严峻,失败率约为9%,近两年来并无显著改善。


Madeown报表主要KPI

图片展示

MADEOWN CHS 中山,中国

Tel:86 760 8795 6100

中国广东省中山市三乡镇振华路3号三乡金融商务中心1403

Room 1403, Sanxiang financial business center, No.3 Zhenhua Road, Sanxiang Town, Zhongshan City, Guangdong Province, China.

E-mail:info@madeown.com


MADEOWN USA 科罗拉多 美国 

Tel:213 3753 998

美国科罗拉多布莱顿亚当斯A组18街南36号

Add:36 South 18th Avenue, Suite A Brighton, CO USA

E-mail:info@madeown.com


copyright@美迪欧国际检测认证有限公司 版权所有 粤ICP17067040号 

在线咨询

您好,请点击在线客服进行在线沟通!

联系方式
热线电话
86 760 8795 6100
扫一扫二维码
二维码
复制成功
微信号:1234
添加微信好友,详细了解产品
我知道了

Welcome to the Madeown website

Worldwide

Review of global supply chain in 2018: Trade war, Diversification, Sustainable development challenge

2019-01-10 00:00:00

      The trade standoff between China and the U.S., coupled with tighter consumer and government monitoring of sustainability issues, will be challenging for global supply chains in 2018. Many brands and retailers, in order to avoid tariff risks and protectionist policies, have begun to focus on diversification of procurement options and strive to maintain a slow and steady development in the area of ethical responsibility in the supply chain. In this report, we will analyze and interpret thousands of product inspection, supplier audits, and laboratory test data for 2018.

Purchasing area: China rebounds strongly, it is still difficult to stop the trend of diversification

      Although at the end of the year, there was a slight deceleration caused by the confrontation between China and the United States, but compared with 2017, China's demand for product inspection and supplier audit in 2018 still rebounded by 8.5%. In a 2018 Madeown survey of more than 100 companies worldwide, more than 30% of respondents said that they are gradually extending the procurement chain from China to other regions, and about three-quarters of respondents said they have Beginning to purchase products in a new country, or will purchase in other countries within the year, it is imperative to diversify the procurement region.

图片展示

      Indeed, Madeown has observed a significant increase in quality monitoring activities in other parts of Asia. For example, Indonesia and Cambodia in Southeast Asia increased product inspection and audit demand by more than 50% in 2018. At the same time, demand for product inspections and audits in South Asia showed double-digit growth, far exceeding the region's economic growth expectations. And Bangladesh, a popular destination for textile and apparel sourcing, attracted a large number of buyers, an increase of 37.3%.

Sustainable supply chain development: hidden dangers of compliance hazards in emerging procurement regions

      Data from a factory visit by Madeown auditors from 2018 show significant improvements in ethical compliance for brands and manufacturers, with an average ethical responsibility score of 4.4% for the full year of 2018 compared to 2017.

      This optimistic trend has greatly benefited from the continuous progress of China's increasingly mature manufacturer network in ethical responsibility compliance. However, in other emerging regions where the share of procurement is gradually increasing, factory compliance is still a challenge: Vietnam, Indonesia and Turkey's factory scores in 2018 fell by 5.1%, 3.2% and 3.1%, respectively. Looking at the situation of factories in all countries, in 2018, 24% of factories still have serious violations of moral responsibility.

      Since 2016, Madeown audit data has recorded a steady and slow increase in the ethical responsibility score of the textile and apparel industry. Behind this trend is the increasingly stringent scrutiny that the industry is receiving from consumers, which confirms that the need for supply chain transparency can effectively promote the development of supply chain ethical responsibility.

      In 2018, the most urgent issues of ethical responsibility in the supply chain are waste management and working hours and pay. In particular, companies that make purchases in China should be alert to changes in national social security regulations and strengthen audit control over suppliers' payroll records and employment.

      In terms of factory building safety, in order to ensure the safety of employees, more than 60% of audited factories need rectification. There are significant differences in the safety of factories across regions. In Southeast Asia, more than half of the factories need to be rectified immediately or in the medium term. The situation in China is even more serious. Over 70% of the audited factories are marked as "yellow" and need to be rectified.


2018 Product Quality Road Tough - The Textiles and Apparel Industry Is Performing Relatively Well


      The impact of the supply chain diversification trend in 2018 is also reflected in the product quality data collected by Madeown during factory inspections. In China, in order to maintain a competitive advantage in a severe international environment, manufacturers are under pressure to reduce costs and product quality is affected: more than 25% of the tested products do not meet quality standards, compared with the same period last year. Increased by 16%. In popular purchasing areas such as Cambodia and Turkey, the non-conformity rate has also increased by about 30%.

      However, if only focusing on the textile industry, Madeown product inspection data shows that the product quality of the industry has improved, and the inspection failure rate in 2018 has decreased by 18.5%. This trend may be in line with the industry's supply chain ethics in the past two years. Progress in responsibility is related. In fact, Madeown data continues to show a positive correlation between ethical responsibility scores and quality performance, and factories with better working conditions and talent retention mechanisms often produce higher quality products.

      At the same time, data collected by Madeown's laboratories show that lead and terephthalate oversupply issues are still severe among suppliers exporting to the European Union and the United States. In 2018, more than 7% of the tested products did not meet EU REACH lead content regulations, and 8% of the tested products exceeded the standard.

      Suppliers exporting to the United States performed better in terms of compliance, with an inspection failure rate of less than 5%, a significant improvement from 2017, especially compliance with the US CPSIA and California 65 proposals. However, the problem of terephthalate exceeding standards is still serious, with a failure rate of about 9%, which has not improved significantly in the past two years.

Key KPIs from Madeown Annual Report


图片展示

Madeown China

1403, Sanxiang financial business center, Sanxiang, Zhongshan,Guangdong, CHN

Partners in your supply chain

copyright@ Madeown


Madeown USA

36 South 18th Avenue, Suite A Brighton,CO USA 80601

Partners in your supply chain

copyright@ Madeown

Guangdong ICP17067040 no

Service Center

Please choose online customer service to communicate

Contacts
Hotline
213 3753
Scan a QR Code
Qrcode